ECSCW 2022: Proceedings of the 20th European Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work

The European Conference on Computer-Supported Cooperative Work is an international venue on practice-centred computing and the design of cooperation technologies. It is a series of conferences on computer-supported cooperative work located in Europe that was established in 1989. The 20th edition of ECSCW will take place in Coimbra, Portugal from June 27th to July 1st 2022.

Conference Website:

General Co-chairs

  • Paula Alexandra Silva, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Nervo Xavier Verdezoto, Cardiff University, UK

Journal Papers Chairs

  • Elena Parmiggiani, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Claudia López, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
  • Mohammad Hossein Jarrahi, University of North Carolina, USA

Notes Chairs

  • Yunan Chen, University of California Irvine, USA
  • Claus Bossen, Aarhus University, Denmark

Exploratory Papers Chairs

  • Helena M. Mentis, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA
  • Licínio Roque, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Posters & Demos Chairs

  • Gabriela Marcu, University of Michigan, USA
  • Dhaval Vyas, The University of Queensland, Australia

Panels Chairs

  • Jacki O'Neill, Microsoft Research, Kenya
  • Fabiano Pinatti, University of Siegen, Germany

Workshops & Masterclasses Chairs

  • Claudia Müller, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Bryan Semaan, University of Colorado Boulder, USA

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs

  • Susanne Bødker, Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Francisco Nunes, Fraunhofer AICOS, Portugal

Accessibility & Diversity Chairs

  • Vivian Motti, George Mason University, USA
  • Hugo Nicolau, Instituto Superior Técnico, Univ. of Lisbon, Portugal

Web & Social Media Chairs

  • Gabriela C. Molina León, ifib - Institute for Information Management Bremen, Germany
  • Sarah Rüller, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Konstantin Aal, University of Siegen, Germany

Proceedings Chairs

  • Ignacio Avellino, Sorbonne Université, France

Student Volunteer Chairs

  • Gionnieve Lim, University of Technology and Design, Singapore
  • Jefferson Silva de Lima, University of Coimbra, Portugal

Authors with most documents